Local Government

In Okmulgee, the City Manager is in charge of directing the day-to-day operation of the City in order to carry out the policies established by the City Council.

Type of Government City: Council/Manager

Planning Commission: Yes

Zoning Regulations: Yes (City Only)

National Building Code:  IBC 2015

# of City Parks and Lakes:  Okmulgee has five city parks and two lakes


County Government

(3 commissioners structure)

Ron Ballard (Distric 1)

David Walker (District 2)

James Conners (District 3)


City of Okmulgee City Council

Mayor Richard Larabee

E.O. Horn (Ward 1)

Vice-Mayor Mickey Baldwin (Ward 2)

Dawn Carter (Ward 3)

Marcus Jeffrey (Ward 4)

City Manager: Tom Giulioli

The Muscogee (Creek) Nation Executive Branch

Principal Chief David Hill

Second Chief Del Beaver